Remove Tinder

Delete Tinder Account

[Total: 11    Average: 2.4/5]

How to deactivate your Tinder Account

How to delete Tinder account. Tinder is by far one of the most popular mobile based matchmaking apps. It is used across the globe, in many different countries, and is primarily lauded for its geolocation matchmaking techniques. Using your location as a reference, Tinder can be used to set up a radius of a specific number of kilometers, allowing an individual to view others who may be present in that area. Then, Tinder shows you a list of all the profiles that are present within your specified radius. You can then decide whether you ‘Like’ them or not. If both of you share a like, Tinder allows you to start a conversation, which can then lead to a meeting in person. While the premise of Tinder is extremely engaging, what if you no longer want to use the app? Deactivating your Tinder account is easy, as shown below:

1. Open your Tinder Profile

Using your mobile device, open your Tinder profile. To do this, use your mobile phone and navigate to the Tinder application. The application has a red flame as its icon.

2. Log in

If you are not already signed in to your Tinder account, you need to log in to deactivate the account in the first place. Click on ‘sign in with Facebook’ to log in to your account.

3. Go to app Settings

Once you log in, you will be able to view your Tinder list. The pictures of people in your radius will be available on the screen. Click on the three horizontal bars on the top left, and then select ‘App Settings’.

4. Deactivate your Account

This is the settings page. Here, you can set up all of your preferences that you want in order to make your Tinder experience more useful. Before you delete your account, it is wise to change all of your information, and delete the account from Facebook’s list of apps as well. Then, at the bottom of the App Settings page, you will find the ‘Deactivate Account’ button. Tap it to complete the process.