Deactivate your Tagged Account
How to delete Tagged account. Tagged is a very popular social discovery network that allows you to meet with new people and create your own network. It is one of the oldest online based social networks, having started back in 2004. According to the company’s claims, there are 300 million members on the website. However, according to separate analytics, the total users of the company are anywhere between 5.9 million (unique) in a given month in the United States, while the global count stands at 18.6 million monthly. Tagged has been growing rapidly over the past few years and has become quite popular over the past few years. However, if you no longer wish to use your Tagged account, there’s a very simple way to deactivate your account. Here’s how:
Step 1. Log in
Step 2. Visit your Account Settings
Once you are on the page that shows your Tagged profile, look at the navigation bar located at the top. You will find a link that says ‘Account’. Click on it. From there, you will see several other options. Find the one that says Settings, and click on it.
Step 3. Cancel Account
On the Settings page, you will see a vast number of different options. Find the one that says ‘Cancel Account’ and click on it. Then, click on ‘Cancel Your Account’ and follow the given instructions in order to proceed. You will be shown a list of the terms and conditions, and you will also be asked for reasons as to why you are deactivating the account. Provide the reasons and proceed further.
You will then be asked for confirmation about whether you want to really cancel your account. Click ‘Yes, I want to cancel my account’. The website will prompt you to provide your password, and once you enter it in, the account will be closed permanently.