Remove Pinterest

Delete Pinterest account

[Total: 1    Average: 5/5]

How to deactivate your Pinterest Account in 3 steps

How to delete Pinterest account. Pinterest was launched back in 2010, and has become one of the leading online based social networks since then. The website is different from most conventional social networks; it allows you to collect, share, discover and store pictures and other visuals that you may want. You can easily create ‘pin boards’ that allow you to store interesting ideas or pictures that inspire you. These pin boards can be shared with other users as well. This can lead to the development of different projects, event organisations or allowing work groups to convene and ponder over pictures and data together. While Pinterest is a lot of fun to use, it might not be to some people’s liking. Hence, if you wish to deactivate your account, here’s how to do it.

1. Log in to your Pinterest account

To deactivate your Pinterest account, you will first need to login. To do so, simply type www.pinterest.com in to your address bar, and press Enter. You will then be taken to your main account screen, from where you can access information regarding your account and view all of your boards. Click on the top right link that has your name.

Login Pinterest
First sign in on your account.

2. Profile

Right below your name, you will see a ‘gears’ icon. Click on it, and then click on Account Settings. Go there, and scroll down until you find the link that says ‘deactivate my account’. It is located right at the bottom of Account Basics.

Deactivate Pinterest account
Click “Deactivate account” to continue.

3. Give reason

Pinterest will then ask you to give a reason as to why you are closing your account. Provide the reason for account closure and you will be able to deactivate the account until such time that you choose to activate it again. However, if you want to permanently remove your account, click on Permanently close account. The website will ask you for your password, and when provided and confirmed, the account will be closed completely.

Delete Pinterest account
Delete your Pinterest account