Delete PeopleMeet account

[Total: 3    Average: 3.7/5]

Cancel your PeopleMeet account

How to delete PeopleMeet account. PeopleMeet is a very interesting online dating website that is aimed at creating a connection between two people. The website offers a free membership to its users, and you can also log in using your Facebook or Google Profile. PeopleMeet is one of the most popular online dating websites in the world right now. Users can create a profile that highlights their lives and provides information about themselves, and then view the profiles of others in order to make a connection. Once two people find profiles that they both mutually like, they can engage in a conversation and start a friendship. The website is completely free to use and provides numerous engaging options. However, for those who are not satisfied with what PeopleMeet has to offer, there is a very simple way to deactivate your account.

Delete PeopleMeet account
Delete PeopleMeet account

Delete your PeopleMeet account

Here are the few steps that you must follow to delete your PeopleMeet account:

Step 1. Log into your account using your username and password. visit www.peoplemeet.com and click on Log In. The button is highlighted in orange and is located right below the larger ‘Search Now’.

Step 2. Once you have logged in to your account, the next step is to click on Account Settings. At the top right-hand side of the page, you will find an option that allows you to view the Settings. Click on it.

Step 3. Here, you will be able to edit your profile as well as your account settings. Click on Account Settings and then scroll down to the bottom until you see the link that says ‘Deactivate your account’.

Step 4. Click on that link. You will be prompted to provide more information about why you have taken this decision. Enter the reason for closing your account and click on continue.

Step 5. PeopleMeet will ask for your password to confirm account closure. Enter your password, and click Continue in order to close your account. PeopleMeet keeps account information stored on its servers for up to 30 days, so if you decide to reactivate your account, you can still do so within the time period specified.