Delete Paypal account

[Total: 3    Average: 3.3/5]

Deactivate your PayPal account

How to delete Paypal account. PayPal is one of the largest and most popular online based digital wallet, and offers an array of different services to users and business owners alike. With the help of PayPal, a customer can easily withdraw funds to their online account and make money transfers across the globe. PayPal is accepted throughout the globe, and has offices in numerous different countries. Every day, billions of dollars are moved through the company. It is accepted on major e- commerce sites such as eBay and makes money transfers extremely easy. PayPal was founded back in 1998, and has since then become the largest online digital wallet for most users. It even has a mobile app that accepts fingerprints, and allows users to make transactions on the go. However, for those who no longer want to use PayPal for one reason or another, you can deactivate your PayPal account using the following steps.

1. Log in to PayPal

The first step is to log in to your PayPal account using the official website. To deactivate an account, you must login directly via your computer. Enter your username and password in order to access your account.

Login Paypal
First sign in on your account.

2. Check pending transactions

You will not be able to deactivate the account if there are any transactions pending. If your account is still in the process of sending or receiving money, the account will not be deactivated.

3. Transfer remaining balance

If there is pending balance in your account, make sure that you transfer it to your bank account before deactivation. To do this, simply click on Withdraw to get the funds out.

4. Close your account

Once the basics are complete, go to My Account that is located at the top, and then select the Profile sub- tab. From the Profile tab, click on ‘My Settings’, where you will see the ‘Close Account’ link. Click on the link and follow the prompts that ask you to verify your identity. Once you have successfully provided the answers to all verification prompts, you will be able to close the account following the new link.