Delete Facebook Messenger Account

[Total: 703    Average: 2.2/5]

How to deactivate your Facebook Messenger Account

How to delete Facebook Messenger account. The Facebook Messenger (FBM) is an application created by Facebook, Inc. that allows users to send and receive instant messages via their Facebook profiles. While it was previously integrated into the Facebook application itself, it is now a separate app and must be installed in your mobile phone if you want to send and receive messages from a friend on your How to deactivate your Facebook Messenger Account
The Facebook Messenger is an application created by Facebook, Inc. that allows users to send and receive instant messages via their Facebook profiles. While it was previously integrated into the Facebook application itself, it is now a separate app and must be installed in your mobile phone if you want to send and receive messages from a friend on your Facebook profile. However, many people feel that Facebook Messenger encroaches on their privacy and they should not use it anymore. If you feel the same, deactivating your Facebook Messenger account is not difficult at all. In the following few steps, we will guide you on how to deactivate your Facebook account.

Delete Facebook Messenger Account
Delete Facebook Messenger Account

Note: It’s not possible to deactivate your Facebook Messenger account only. The only way to remove your FBM account is by deleting your Facebook account.

1. Log in to Facebook

To deactivate your Facebook Messenger account, you will have to log in to your Facebook account using your computer. The Facebook Messenger is directly linked to your Facebook account, so you must visit www.facebook.com and log into your Facebook account first.

2. Select reason for deactivation

Facebook is the largest social network in the world today, and as a result requires you to provide a reason for deactivating your account. There are several given reasons for which you may be leaving the service, or you can provide a specific reason on your own by clicking on the ‘Other’ option.

3. Opt out of future mails

Facebook routinely sends emails to its users in case of a change in the privacy policy or any other change. If you are deactivating your profile, make sure you tick the box that says ‘opt out of future mails’.

4. Confirm deactivation

The final step is to confirm the deletion of your account by pressing the button that says ‘Confirm’. Review all of the changes that you have made to your profile, and make sure that you understand that the account will be disabled permanently.